I’m glad I went through hell with a narcissist

I’m glad I went through hell with a narcissist

Yes, I’m glad that I went through hell with the narc. The reason is simple I learned to love myself, I learned to not be dependent on anyone, and not accept less than I deserve. I’ve been able to become stronger from my pain. The gift was truly in the curse. Knowing what you will and will not accept, creating and establishing new boundaries, not sweating the small stuff, and not allowing anyone to take advantage of me is something that was not well defined before the narc. I have increased volunteer hours, and helped so many people during my trying and troubled times that nothing could surmount that which I’ve experienced over the past 4 yrs narc free. To appreciate having less resulted in counting my blessings and having more gratitude.To see the small things in life, and be able to rise to see the sun each morning has given me a new sense of purpose in life. I’m so grateful to my narc, for without the trials and tribulations from my narc,  I wouldn’t have been able to be the stronger& wiser woman that I now am!
Leave a Reply

